Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksCurriculum_216

 Foundation Stage

Curriculum - Foundation Stage


The Early Years Foundation Stage consists of two years, Nursery and Reception


·         There are seven areas of learning

·         The seven areas of learning are divided into two sections:

o   Prime Areas

§  Communication & Language

§  Physical Development

§  Personal, Social & Emotional Development

o   Specific Areas

§  Literacy

§  Mathematics

§  Understanding of the world

§  Expressive Arts & Design

·         There are seventeen Early Learning Goals that children work towards over the two years, Nursery and Reception, of the Foundation Stage.